Indian eVisa

Indian eVisa – Airports and Seaports for Entry and Exit

If you’re looking for a fast and easy way to get into India, you should apply for the new eVisa India. These visas are electronic and are valid at airports and seaports throughout India. These are not convertible or extendable. They don’t allow multiple entries, and they’re not valid for travel to Protected/Restricted/Cantonment Areas.

e-Visas are non-extendable

To obtain an e-Visa, you must first apply for one online. You must possess a valid passport with six months’ validity and two blank pages for stamping. If you are traveling on a new passport, you must take the old one with you. After you complete the online process, you must pay the application fee through a debit or credit card. You will then receive an ETA for entry into India within three to five days. You should check the status of your ETA before your departure to make sure it is in good shape.

Indian eVisa
Indian eVisa

Read More: Details about Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit


The Indian eVisa is a digital visa issued at airports and seaports in India. Applicants can apply for this visa up to 120 days before their intended date of arrival. However, this visa is not extendable or convertible. They must provide proof of sufficient funds to support themselves in India for the duration of the trip. In addition, an eVisa cannot be used to enter Protected/Restricted areas or Cantonment Areas.

do not allow multiple entries

The Indian eVisa is available at 28 seaports and airports for entry and exit only. It does not permit multiple entries, but it does allow travelers to enter and exit multiple times. However, there are some conditions and limitations that you should know about before applying for your eVisa. If you are from Pakistan and wish to visit India, you should check with the Indian consulate. You can also apply for a re-entry permit if you were born in Afghanistan or Pakistan or are a stateless person. You will need to apply for a re-entry permit once you enter or leave the country, if you are from one of these countries.

Checkout about: Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry

they are not valid for visits to Protected/Restricted/Cantonment Areas

Despite the fact that the Indian government prohibits foreigners from permanently settling in certain places, some tourists still visit these regions. This is because protected areas are not dangerous for foreign nationals, while some regions of the country are. Nationals of the UK, Japan, the US and Canada are only permitted to visit these areas for up to 180 days without obtaining a visa.

they are not valid for multiple entries

If you are looking for an easy way to visit India, you can apply for the eVisa. The eVisa is valid at the designated seaports and airports in India. It also permits multiple entries into the country. However, if you are planning to visit India more than once, you will need to apply for a multiple entry eVisa.

Read More: Indian Medical Visa for Medical Attendant

they are non-extendable

The Indian eVisa is valid for a period of 30 days from the date of arrival in India. It can be extended to a year and a half if necessary. However, an eVisa issued for travel to India for medical treatment is non-extendable. The same is true for an eBusiness visa. While the Indian eVisa can be used to enter the country for business purposes, it cannot be extended or converted.

Note: This is not permanent information. It depends on government policy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *