Indian eVisa

What is an Indian eVisa?

An Indian eVisa is issued online. It is valid for multiple entries, is non-extendable, and is not convertible. However, it is required for entry into the country. Foreigners arriving in India must follow general entry protocols. They must present their passport and the eVisa. If all is done properly, they will be stamped upon arrival. However, some travelers find the process frustrating.

eVisa is issued online

The Indian eVisa valid airports is an electronic document that allows you to enter India. The eVisa has various types, such as Tourist, Business, Medical and Conference. Tourist eVisas are valid for 30 days, e-Business eVisas are valid for one year and allow you to make multiple entries. Moreover, if you’re on a business trip, you can extend your eVisa for 180 days.

It is valid for multiple entries

The Tourist Indian eVisa is valid for 30 days, 60 days, and 180 days and has three different validity periods. This gives tourists more flexibility in choosing when and where to visit. It is also valid for multiple entries within the same validity period. For nationals of the United States, Japan, and Australia, a multiple entry visa is valid for 180 days per entry. Typically, most other nationalities receive a 90-day multiple entry visa that is valid for only one visit.

Indian eVisa
Indian eVisa

Read More: Details about Indian Visa requirements

It is non-extendable

If you’re planning to visit India for short-term business or sightseeing, you can apply for the Indian eVisa. The eVisa is valid for 30 days, a year, or five years. However, this type of visa cannot be extended or converted. Therefore, you must check the details of your trip to determine whether it’s right for you.

It is non-convertible

Indian eVisa is a visa issued to foreign nationals to visit India for tourism, business or medical treatment. The visa is valid for a single entry only and has no conversion or extension options. There are two types of eVisa: the Tourist Indian eVisa and the Multiple Entry Visa. Both have three different validities and can be used to visit India. Tourist visas can be used for up to 30 days or a year, while the Multiple Entry Visa allows up to five years.

Read More: Indian eVisa – Airports and Seaports for Entry and Exit

It allows only 2 modes of transport

The eVisa India has made it possible to travel to India using just air or sea, while allowing you to leave the country by any one of the four modes of transportation. It is also possible to travel to India via land, sea, and rail, and there is a special list of these checkpoints available. The eVisa can be used for a number of different visa types, such as a tourist, business, or medical visa.

Note: This is not permanent information. It depends on government policy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *